Monday, November 29, 2010

Thanksgiving in Florida!

This year we went down to sunny Jacksonville, FL to visit my sister Andrea and her family for Thanksgiving. It took us about 8 hours (including stopping a few times) to get there. Yuck! We were so glad to get out of the car! But, I'm so glad we went! The weather was AWESOME (70's and 80's) and so was the food and company!
This is her backyard. Ah, so nice!
Slaving away in the kitchen ;)

While Andrea, Lucy, and I stayed home the Men and kiddos went to the Alligator Farm for a turkey feeding!

Lucy was working on getting into crawling position.
This girl is going to be mobile very soon! Oh no...
Ready to feast!

I am thankful for so many things this year. The top of the list would include family, friends, good health, and the gospel. Hope you all had a nice Thanksgiving too!

Emery went fishing for the first time right in my sister's backyard! He caught 4 fish!

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

I like to shop

I have a confession to make. I like to shop. Yes, it's true. And I LOVE to get a good deal. Enter: Old Navy. Truth be told, they have one of the best sales a few times a year. It's the "Extra 50% off already marked down clearance sale". And for some reason, this time there happened to be a 30% off your entire purchase coupon floating around the internet that overlapped a few days with the sale. End result? This:

What it boils down to: I paid $98 for $560 worth of stuff! Thankyouverymuch. I heart Old Navy. My favorite buys? 98 cent yoga pants and 37 cent t-shirt.

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

November pictures

This moment in time: 6 months old

Age: 6 months

Weight: 14.25 lbs (17 %)

Height: 27.5 in. (96%)

Hobbies: Making noises, playing with toys and with Emery.

Skills: Sitting up, sleeping, reaching for toys, and eating new foods

What I'm in to: Watching Emery, being outside, eating, and putting everything into the mouth

What I'm not in to: diaper changes, Emery walking away, Mommy walking away, and riding in the car when it is dark

Foods: rice cereal, squash, sweet potatoes, green beans, pears, peaches, and bread.

What I'm saying: Ba ba ba, ma ma ma, da da da, la la la etc.

Sleeping habits: 11-12 hours at night, 2 naps during the day ranging from 30 min to 2 hrs.

Favorite songs: I love to see the temple & I am a Child of God

Other things: No longer sleeping with a paci or swaddle; which means flipping onto tummy to fall asleep.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

This moment in time: 4 years old

Age: 4 years old

Weight: 40 lbs. (82 %)

Height: 42.5" (3 ft. 6.5 in.) (91 %)

Hobbies: Riding a bike, playing with Lucy, pretend play, and games.

Skills: Writing and typing name, riding a bike, setting the table, and helping keep Lucy happy.

What I'm into: Watching shows (Calliou, Chuggington, Special Agent Oso, The cat in the hat, and Sid the Science Kid etc), helping with everything mommy or daddy is doing, going to the library/park/store/Giggle Bugs etc, doing things independently, asking why, what, how, visiting Grandma and Grandpa, and playing with Lucy.

What I'm not into: Trying new foods, being quiet, going to bed, getting shots at the doctor.

Foods I like: Most things; favorites are fruit, cheese, pop tarts, and treats!

Foods I refuse: Chocolate, "meat" (except chicken nuggets and hot dogs), jam, syrup etc.

Favorite songs: I am a Child of God, The family is of God, I love to see the temple, Jesus once was a little child, the ants go marching, and silly songs.

What I'm saying: "If you say that again...", "Why?", and "Is it tomorrow right now?"

Sunday, November 7, 2010

Emery said..

Emery: Mom, where is the sacrament?
Mom: We have the sacrament at church.
E: Why?
M: To help us remember Jesus.
E: I saw Jesus at church today!
M: You did?
E: Yeah. He was in the clouds. With the trumpets. I saw the picture on the wall.
M: That is a beautiful picture.
E: I wish I had a trumpet.